The Gift

Filed in Exhibitions, Past Exhibitions by on November 29, 2019

November 29 – December 29, 2019

Reception: Saturday, December 7, 4 – 6 PM


AWARDS: Sally Jacobs/Phoebe Towbin Award, Yasuo Kuniyoshi Award, Leilani Claire Award for Outstanding Photography of the Year, Mary Wilson Award for Outstanding Landscape or Still Life, and Robert Angeloch Award for Excellence in Printmaking

WAAM members share the joy of the holiday season with works made from the heart. Whether you are looking for an eye-catching abstraction, a calming landscape of our beautiful valley, or a unique piece that’s a bit off the beaten track, you are sure to find something to consider here. All works on view are offered at reasonable prices for your pleasure.

The Gift is a great place for the sophisticated shopper to find the perfect holiday present. It also offers a quiet place to get away from the holiday hubbub and enjoy the simplicity of a handmade piece.

In January, we will be closed for a month for painting, cleaning, and preparation for all that the next year will bring. The 2020 exhibition calendar is now available online on our website and on cards in our shop. For the latest news of what we’re up to check our website: www.woodstockart,org or sign-up at the front desk to receive e-mail announcements. The first shows of 2020 will open to the public on February 1, with a reception on the following Saturday, February 8.

In the Press

Exhibiting Artists

Mizuyo Aburano
Laura Avello
Jerilynn Babroff
Dennis Barna
Bob Barnes
Bobby Blitzer
Corliss Block
Jane Bloodgood-Abrams
Mandara Calderon
Ben Caswell
Mercedes Cecilia
Mari-Claire Charba
Dot Chast
Frank D’Astolfo
Maxine Davidowitz
Carol Davis
Penny Dell
Freya De Nitto
Ron De Nitto
ES DeSanna
Fred Di Vito
Kay Disbrow
Gina Dominique Hersey
Shulamit Elson
Yale Epstein
Wendy Faris
Staats Fasoldt
Joan Ffolliott
Dan Forlenza
Reidunn Fraas
Ginnie Howsam Friedman
Angela Gaffney-Smith
Hallie Galligan
Gail Giles
Judy Glasel
Scott Goldwyn
Jose Gomez
F. B. Goodwin
Katherine Gray
William Guild
Laura Gurton
Josepha Gutelius
Peter Heller
Jeff Helmuth
Barbara Holt
David Holt
Pat Horner
Hatti Iles
Annette Jaret
Roxie Johnson
Diane Jones Godfrey
Laura Katz
Mary Katz
Pat Kelly
John Kleinhans
Robert Kressler
Peter Kricker
Carole Kunstadt
Gretchen Langheld
Thor A. Larsen
Lucy Lasky
Tracy Leavitt
Nansi Lent
Mary Licause
Carol Lieberman
Jadina Lilien
Harriet Livathinos
Iain Machell
Sascha Mallon
Maralyn Master
Dan McCormack
Alan McKnight
Susan McLurg
Sarah Mecklem
Elin Menzies
Wilma Miller
Joy Moore
Michelle Moran
Ellen Moss
Susan J. Neff
Paula Nelson
Andrea Newman-Winston
Susan Nickerson
Joyce Nicol
Susan Nicolini
Sandra Nystrom
Nancy O’Hara
Robert Oehl
Denise Oehl
Irma Ostroff
Eve Otto
Suzanne Parker
Lynn L. Patterson
Susan Phillips
Tracy Phillips
Elise Pittelman
Deborah Ramsden
Betsey Regan
Joe Reilly
Karen Riedener
Yvonne Rojas-Cowan
Susanna Ronner
Sharon Rousseau
Jennifer D. Russell
Thomas Sarrantonio
Sam Scoggins
Mary Ann Sherman
Roberta Sickler
Janet Siskind
Judy Stanger
Eleanor Steffen
Clara Steinzor
Samantha Taylor
Susan Togut
Marianne Tully
Barbara Velazquez
Karl Volk
Joyce Washor
jd weiss
Kathy Yacoe

Tags: , , , ,

About the Author ()

Comments are closed.